NFL Awards 2020: Who Takes Home Rookie Of The Year?

(Jeff Hanisch/USA TODAY Sports)

The NFL Awards are Upon us. Let’s take a closer look at the individual accomplishments for each nominee.

Credit: Washington Post

Comeback Player of the Year

Betting odds (via SportsLine)

At the NFL Awards on February 6th, The NFL will recognize the player who fought his way back from the bottom. In recent years we have seen many remarkable comeback seasons for guys like Keenan Allen, Andrew Luck, and Ryan Tannehill. Nothing can compare to the unimaginable two years that Alex Smith endured.

After a gruesome spiral compound fracture to the tibia and fibula of his right leg, Smith fought a serious life-threatening infection and lots of physical therapy. Nobody could have wished anything more for Alex than his wife for him to begin his journey back to the game he loved. After his first game back it was all Alex from that point on, leading his team to the top of the division and throwing for a little over 1500 yards on the year and a 66% completion.

Prediction: Alex Smith (Washington Football Team)

Runner up: Ben Roethlisberger (Pittsburgh Steelers)

0 0 votes
Article Rating

Leave a Reply

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments